35 weeks

35 weeks pregnant, 6 working days left in the office, Baby almost here. WOW!!!

Excited! Nervous! Ready! Scared! Eager! Anxious! Calm! Tired! Strong! So many words can very adequately and truthfully explain how I feel at any given time, any given second really.

I was at home in bed watching my belly moving and, don’t laugh but I was scared. Looked like a bloody alien. It’s funny. Sometimes I just want to hug my belly and I feel like he is talking to me and only me. Building our little bond bless him. Other times, it’s so flipping freaky. Especially now he is getting bigger, him moving has actually made me jump sometimes. Honestly, it is the weirdest feeling.

When I was newly pregnant and reading all these blogs and books about making sure you keep track of any changes in Baby’s kicks etc, I used to think how the hell can you keep track and worry that I wouldn’t know. How silly I was. Little man kicks all the time and we have continued our routine. Now I think, how could I not know. Life is so amazing!!!

Ok not in an inspired or chatty mood today folks. I am however ready to share those tasteful nude pictures (well one) that I spoke about in my last blog. I warn you, it’s not quite Demi Moore. I tried to cover my boobs but my hands are just not big enough.

Anyway, hope I don’t offend but it will be funny showing it to Baby one day. I can just see the embarrassment in his face (*he he he*). Oh the joys

Mwah x

20130221-194407.jpg

20130221-194415.jpg

4 thoughts on “35 weeks

  1. Dang girl!!! I think mine are that big but I feel like they’re all over the place! Not sure I could wrangle them up into my hands for a photo lol! If you’re like me, I know you’re hoping baby comes in the next 2 weeks instead of us having to go to freakin 40 weeks! I might die if I go further than 38 weeks.

    • Lol. Hello honey. How you doing? Your “Dang Girl” made me laugh lol. Hope all’s well. Lovely profile picture btw. Another night filled with the will to sleep and little else….flipping tired!! I’m still at work until next week Fri March 1st so actually hoping Baby comes week 39 at the earliest but definitely praying he’s not too late. Fingers crossed I get at least one week of maternity leave to rest before. Will let u know xx

    • I love your blogs! They are so entertaining and well written. Have just been catching up a little on the goings on with you guys. Looks like you had a bit of a close call recently. That must have been quite scary. Glad all’s well

      X

    • Congratulation darling. He is beautiful. We had our son Oliver on Wed 27th March, just two days past his due date
      I hope you are all doing well no am loving being a mother. Ollie is just perfect!!

      You take care lovely x

Leave a comment