24 weeks

24 weeks. Apologies for being a little late with this blog. I’ve been suffering from bloody tiredness. So annoying! No one told me that insomnia starts way before Baby gets here. How unfair is that?! If I hear “this is just your body’s way of preparing for Baby’s arrival” one more time, I swear I am going to scream.

I feel like a broken record. For those of you fortunate enough not to see me too often, you’re probably hearing this for the first time. The rest of you, my sincere apologies.

So, we have our last scan for a while. Well, until 30-something weeks anyway. Shem, my brother in law, told me that one of his friends had just delivered in their 24th week of pregnancy. What a sobering thought. Baby could come today and although there will be specific issues to overcome, he could be with us….today. Wow!!!! That again is a reminder to me of the amazing process going on inside my body. This is by far the best thing I have very done in my entire life and yet it doesn’t seem as if I am doing anything yet……amazing!!!!!

The scan is tomorrow morning and as I always am, I’m a little nervous about what it will show. I just want to see my son and make sure he is alright. I am sure he is. I just want to ‘know’ he is.

He seems to be really enjoying his fables. I am sure that when J puts his head on bump and does his cute little intro every night, “hello Baby. Its time for your next fable. Are we ready? Then I’ll begin”. It is so cute. Anyway, I am sure Baby gets excited and starts to move at the sound of his voice. an additional part of our routine is J telling me to move my right tot so he doesn’t squash it with his head when trying to lie his head on bump. ‘Invasion of the Boobs’. They are bloody everywhere

Baby shower prep in progress thanks to my wonderful girls. I appreciate all the effort and just cannot wait for the big day. The last time we had a get together was our last BBQ in Willesden Green back in Sept, when we told the family we were having a little one.

What else can I tell u guys…..oh, baby moon is just round the corner! We are off to Lanzarote for a week on Tues. fingers crossed this bloody weather does not scupper our plans. With a fair wind (is that the correct saying? Looks a bit odd written down), this time next week, we will be relaxing by the sea, enjoying some great tapas and leaving all the stress of the London rat race behind. Woohoo

I know I still don’t have a picture but will post tonight after my raving session at my step class at the gym.

Have a good day guys xxx x

One thought on “24 weeks

Leave a comment